11/25/14

This day will go down in history as most days like this does. It’s surprising because I didn’t expect a different result as most of  my peers did. I wasn’t surprised by the choice at all, it just seems that right now this is how the world is and we have to embrace it as much as we can before going insane. I can’t imagine the pain his family must feel as they heard the news, I think most of the hurt is that they had hope that the man that committed the crime would surely be punished for it. To see and know that he won’t is what I feel is the most heart breaking. To watch someone you love grow up and have a chance in the world to make something out of his self and then to have his life taken away is something surely depressing. There’s not much more that I can say on this subject. I needed to get it out at some point and time.

Standard

Leave a Reply

